Contemplative Arts Calendar Brussels

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

IKEBANA BRUSSELS

Ikebana Ohara classes start with a short meditation session (instruction provided).
Afternoon session: 14:00--17:00
Evening session: 18:00--21:00
Please choose only one session.

BEGINNER'S COURSE

SEPTEMBER
Thursday 7 September
Thursday 21 September

OCTOBER
Thursday 5 October
Thursday 19 October

NOVEMBER
Thursday 2 November
Thursday 16 November
Thursday 30 November

DECEMBER
Thursday 14 December

ADVANCED CLASSES ON DEMAND

Each class must be reserved in advance. You can start classes at any time, and you can attend at your own rhythm.
Classes can be taught in English, French or Dutch.

Fees for Ikebana Brussels:
Beginners: 20€ + Flowers
Intermediate: 25€ + Flowers
Advanced (Instructor and Master level): 30€ + Flowers

WAY OF TEA

ZEN AND TEA ARE OF ONE TASTE

Introduction by appointment only. The 2 hours session includes:

Introduction to Zazen
Experience of Tea Ceremony
Participation as Guest
Learning the Japanese form of hospitality

Fees:
1 person: 50€
2 persons: 30€/person
3 persons: 20€/person

MEDITATION

Monday night meditation with a talk on the view of meditation, meditation instruction, practice, and group discussion. Brian Hilliard from Mindfulness Journeys will lead the sessions, and Shannon van Staden will provide practice instructions. Jozef Prelis will also lead some of the sessions.

DATES (no meditation on days in red)

JULY
Monday 31 July

AUGUST
Monday 7 August
Monday 14 August
Monday 21 August
Monday 28 August

SEPTEMBER
Monday 4 September
Monday 11 September
Monday 18 September
Monday 25 September

OCTOBER
Monday 2 October
Monday 9 October
Monday 16 October
Monday 23 October
Monday 30 October

NOVEMBER
Monday 6 November
Monday 13 November
Monday 20 November
Monday 27 November

DECEMBER
Monday 4 December
Monday 11 December
Monday 18 December

Time: 19:30-21:00. Meditation session with teachings and discussion.
Please reserve your seat by email.
Please arrive 15 minutes early.
Contribution: 10€ (5€ for those on a budget)

SUNDAY DECEMBER 3 : DAY OF MEDITATION – SEE SPECIAL EVENTS BELOW

SPECIAL EVENTS

DAY OF SITTING MEDITATION
Sunday 3 December 2017 | 9:00 - 17:00

A day dedicated to the practice of sitting meditation — Zen style practice in the spirit of tantra. Brian Hilliard will provide meditation instruction. Lunch is included.
Half day participation may be possible, with sitting from 9:00 - 12:00, and 14:00 - 17:00.

Price Full Day : 70€
Price Half Day : 30€

Please register early as space is limited.

CONTACT INFORMATION

For further information or to register for a class:
Email: jozef@tenku-an.be
Phone: +32-474 28 19 00

Tenku-an
Avenue Coghen 68
1180 Uccle
Belgium

Trams 3, 4 and 7 to Vanderkindere
51 Bus to Avenue Coghen

Copyright 2017 Jozef Prelis. All rights reserved. Site design by Brian Hilliard.